Epic Painting Turned into Horrible Blog Background: A Tragedy

So, I have attempted to make a custom background for my blog with my favorite picture of myself (shown below).

 

unnamed (3)

This is a beautiful piece of artwork done by my sister-in-law, Delaney. She is mega talented.  Can’t you tell? She got my whole essence captured in this painting. Kick ass zombie fighter. Soulless eyes. Someone who will not suffer a zombie to live (even if it is begging for its life to be spared). Awesome fashion sense. In short, ME.

The background you now see before you is a product of my dicking around with photo editor for like 2 hours. Then, I had to figure out what size would work best for the background. I know it is not pretty, but I fucking slaved over a white hot keyboard and mouse for hours to create this for you, my readers. Well, my keyboard and mouse aren’t hot nor are they white, but you get the idea. This will likely be the best you will get from me for a while until I can convince my computer-literate photo editor sister-in-law to possibly create a more suitable background for me.

 

 

One thought on “Epic Painting Turned into Horrible Blog Background: A Tragedy

Share your thoughts

