Update and Super Awesome Super Last Minute Mother’s Day Gift Idea!

I haven’t written anything on here in ages. For that, I apologize. But not really. I have been busy with things and stuff, okay? Contrary to popular belief, I do have a life.

I figure I should start out by updating all of you on the happenings of said life that I totally have.

First, I have completed the Vet Assistant program with a 4.0 GPA. Graduation is next month. I will photoshop the SHIT out the photos I will get before I post them on here for all of you to enjoy. I am thinking that I should make one of the pics look like I am totally riding an undead T-Rex with a saddle (Dresden style! For those of you who don’t know, I love the Dresden Files books.). What do you think? I am open to suggestions. But the suggestions must be epic… to match the epic-ness that is me.

Second, as some of you may know, Chomp, my child, my side kick, my youngest dog, was diagnosed with lymphoma a few months ago. She has been undergoing chemotherapy and seems to be tolerating it well. She is still her happy and goofy self. She only had one bout of badness from the chemo where she did not eat for a day and her spleen enlarged. It has since gone down and she is eating like a pig again. We will continue treatment and will fucking beat it. Of that, I am certain.

Third, as I have completed the assistant program, I have completed the required internship at a local veterinary clinic. Before completion, I was offered a position with the team as a veterinary assistant. I have accepted. It is part-time, as I wish to complete the Veterinary Technician program. It has been a wonderful experience, and I enjoy working with everyone at the clinic.

Fourth, while working, I am currently taking courses for the Veterinary Technician program. The first two months are online. I am not sure if online courses are the best thing for me. I cannot seem to pace myself well. I see things uploaded for completion, and I complete them as soon as I am able (even though they are not due for days and days).

So, as you can see, I have been busy as fuck. Not super busy. But brain drained enough to not want to put any energy into this blog. And in spending the time to write this…. I fucking burned my pizza. Yes, it is my dinner. It is a primary staple for me especially when there is no one else here to cook for at the moment. No, it is not a prepackaged pizza. Though, I do have four in my freezer…. Don’t judge. I made this from mostly scratch…

Anyhow, in light that it is mother’s day, I have found the best deal for you all! But hurry, it ends at nine tonight!

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/offbeat/for-dollar30000-send-mom-a-replica-of-you-for-mother%e2%80%99s-day/ar-BBsJeed

I am pretty sure that my mother would not find this extravagant gift amusing. Though she is over 100 miles away, I am sure she would want to see my beautiful face and hear me swear like a sailor while I bitch about one thing or another. On second thought, she may actually prefer the replica.

In all seriousness, she would not prefer the replica. Who would eat the 8 course feast for fifteen people (when of course it would only be me and possibly my husband there to visit)? My mother makes the best food and a FUCK ton of it. She always sends me home with left overs. Unfortunately, I was not able to see her today in celebration of her and congratulations of having to put up with me living with her for 18 years. Seriously, with all that my mother had to deal with, I am glad that she did not give in to the urge to murder me and bury me in the backyard. Though, I am sure she would go about my murder with much more thought and precision. She’d totally get away with it. Unfortunately, I had to have a gift sent this year. I sent chocolate dipped strawberries and chocolates that said, “I Love  You Mom.” She sent me a picture of the gift with a hard lemonade on the side and asked how she could eat them, they were so pretty (in Korean, of course. And it took me far longer than I am willing to admit to decipher her message. I HAVE rosetta stone for Korean. I just haven’t used it since we first installed it…… I get by in Korean. Kind of. I understand 75% of what is said in my Korean dramas. And that is not just because there are subtitles.). Anyhow, to all moms, thank you. And especially to my mother, I love you, and I truly am lucky to have you as my mother. You are a strong, caring, and wonderful mother.

Share your thoughts

